Here we go again…

Just when I was getting used to being at home with three kids, I got a job.

Just when I was getting used to having a job and three kids, I got pregnant.

Just when I was getting used to the idea of having another baby, I lost my job.

Just when I was getting used to the idea of not having a job while raising four kids….

I start a blog about being used to the idea of being a stay-at-home-mom. And I am… except when I’m not. (Bill-paying time is usually when I get the uneasy feeling.)

I thought to myself, “Hey self! You have two college degrees and years of teaching experience! But you’re at home with your kids! You’re…. THE ACCIDENTAL STAY AT HOME MOM!”

Guess what? That title has been taken several times over in the blogosphere. Twitter handles, too. So I thought to myself, “Self! What else could you call yourself?”

I’m not accident-prone, and fortunately neither are my children (yes– pictures of them will follow eventually). But… stuff just happens! My kids say funny things, we have a quirky family, so we have our fair share of incidents. 

Ergo, The Incident-Prone SAHM.

Welcome.

Now if you’ll excuse me, a certain 8-month-old doesn’t seem to believe the wastepaper basket isn’t a toy bin…

(I don’t think I’ll be using other blogs any time soon. So keep checking this one out. Thanks!)

Leave a Reply

