So I guess this is going to be a thing…

First of all, I write for me.

I’m freaking hilarious: that’s my story, and I’m sticking to it. My style is being honed here, because I have infinite material (of mine and my husband’s making) and it’s just fun. Now that 25 people officially follow, and a few others just stop by to read, I want to hereby promise that my writing style isn’t about to change. 

But now, I’ve written for an audience– like, on purpose and stuff. I have an article that is going to be published in an online magazine. It was a voluntary venture, but it could lead to more if the opportunities arise. And I was also allowed to advertise my blog in the article, so here’s hoping for an uptick in page views. (When will you be able to see it, you ask? Oh, don’t worry– I’ll tell ya. I’ll probably post the link here when the issue goes live.)

I was given a draft of my article to see online… and my reaction was very much like what I posted about before: “Is that what I sound like?” I think I need to practice my formal writing style a little more. I had always focused more on how students write and not so much on what I have to say. But this blog, and now this gorgeous magazine, give me the chance to focus on me, something moms don’t do nearly enough.

So thank you, Beverly and all the folks at Regina magazine. What a great experience. Image

Leave a Reply

