Zero to Hero, Day 1

(Ok– I’m behind already… Winter Storm Hercules threw me for a loop.)

Today’s assignment: write and publish a “who I am and why I’m here” post.

OK, I can do that.

I’m a stay-at-home mom to four kids who is a lot less stressed than when I was a work-outside-the-home mom to three kids. A friend of a friend told me that she thought I was the most happy, laid-back mom she knows and I ought to share with the world how I do it. I don’t know if I’ve really done that with this blog so far, but that was the original intent. I do have delusions dreams that I can become a famous “Mommy Blogger” and would love to have a great following and interesting feedback. 

I’m also looking to hone my writing style, in hopes of becoming a published writer. That would be amazing. My dad asked me once (the first time I got laid off), “Why don’t you just write a book?” I would never have thought it could be that easy. But that question has been stuck in my head for years. It just might be time to make that happen.

Here’s to a new year, and dreams that can be within reach.

2 thoughts on “Zero to Hero, Day 1

Leave a Reply

