Zero to Hero, Day 2

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline, and flesh them out more in a widget.

Well…..

I like what I have already:

About the incident-prone stay at home mom

After earning two degrees in Education and spending ten years in both private and public schools, The incident-prone SAHM is spending her days changing diapers and correcting elementary level grammar mistakes. Catholic, Libertarian, and too serious for her own good, she tries each day to approach her husband and children with patience and humor. This blog chronicles the successes and failures of that approach.

I’ve never been a fan of speaking of myself in the third person (which made the first forays into Facebook particularly annoying). Anyway, it seemed like the right thing to do, kind of like writing my own biography for a Playbill. It’s me in a nutshell, and I like it. 

I did, however, fix the subtitle: Looking like I know what I’m doing… I hope.

Because isn’t that what parenting really is? Here’s to getting it right more often than getting it horribly wrong. 

One thought on “Zero to Hero, Day 2

  1. I hope I look like I know what I am doing, too. I don’t know if I will ever feel like I have figured out this parenting thing.

    Your “About litsrb” widget is delightful. I agree with you, I like what you already have.

Leave a Reply

