Zero to Hero, Day 5

(I’m aware that I didn’t have to post for the challenge, but I thought I would comment on this because it caused a change.)

Today’s assignment: try out at least three other themes — even if you’re happy with the one you have. Include at least one you would never think of using.

I really wasn’t going to make any changes, but then I thought to myself, “Self! Perhaps your theme could stand to be a little more fun! This isn’t a professional blog, after all.” So I poked around and activated a few different themes. A couple of them looked nice, but I would have to pay to use them or to customize them. If I knew this blog was getting me money, that would be a cool option. But I’m here for a good time, not necessarily a long time, and most certainly not for paid time. So I screened for the free options. (If anyone wants to send me the $30 to customize this one, I won’t say no…)

So… whaddya think?

Image

 

(Why you might not have thought me a Whovian is beyond me– I mean, I posted a picture of myself dressed in garb from a RenFaire, for crying out loud. Nerdiness rules!)

Feel free to tell me if you agree with the Doctor. I won’t be hurt– this was free and I didn’t even design it. Alternate suggestions would be good if you’re going to complain, though. 

Here’s to a change of scenery– we all need that every so often, right?

 

Leave a Reply

