We’re here because we’re here because…

We’re here because we’re here! (It’s supposed to be sung to the tune of “Auld Lang Syne.”)

I participated in a Post-a-Day challenge to jumpstart my blogging back in January– which I don’t think I finished, but oh well. One of the main reasons I did it was to clarify my blogging focus. 

I’d like to say I’m funny: in fact, I say it all the time. But this is not exactly a comedy blog. While I am often pleased with my ability to turn a phrase, It doesn’t happen consistently enough to say with confidence that humor is my niche.

I am comfortable with my opinions; however, I tend to not voice all of them here. Let’s just say I know enough to know what I don’t know. I’m not here to “get into it” with random people online. So this isn’t any sort of hot button issue blog.

My kids factor heavily into my blog entries: I don’t think of myself as a Mommy Blogger. Even when I post something about how to Mom, I eventually find a blog post from an actual Mommy Blogger who makes a similar statement in much better language than I ever could. So I’m a mom with a blog, but not really a Mommy Blogger.

So why am I here? What role does this blog play in my life? Is it actually important to me?

Here’s to figuring out those answers.

Leave a Reply

