30 Day Writing Challenge, day 7

7. What tattoos you have and do they have any meaning

One. Heart with angel wings. Black tribal-ish design. No, you can’t see it.

My best friend from HS (who also happens to be my sister-in-law) took me to the tattoo parlor my senior year of college– spring break, I think. I had an idea of what I wanted, and found it in the book. It only cost me 40 bucks.I can’t say it’s a particularly meaningful tattoo, but I still love it. No, you still can’t see it.

So now I have plans for 3 more tattoos. They’ll be more visible than the one I have now. And more expensive. And they’ll be more meaningful.

Here’s to art, wherever it is found.

Leave a Reply

