Happy 2016!

I tweeted out a TON of #HappyNewYear wishes to my Twitter peeps yesterday. Maybe it will help me to actually write ‘2016’ on checks and stuff….

I’m not one for “year in review” posts. Honestly, if you want to know how my past year has gone, you can just scroll through. If I didn’t want to share it when it happened, I probably won’t want to share it now.

But I will tell you how I expect this year to go. A couple of years ago, I traded out the tradition of New Year’s Resolutions for a New Year’s Theme: a single word to remind myself of my goals. It’s worked out for me so far. So here is the word for 2016: MORE.

More freedom. More honesty. More thought. More faith. More action. More space. More adventure. More study. More friends. More health. More activity. More fun. More family.

Will there be less of some things? Most likely. But I choose to not think of it in those terms. Throwing out or donating unwanted items means more room. Less time watching TV means more time spent with loved ones. Eating less means better choices and more health.

Oh, and more soccer. Watching, practicing, playing, learning. Maybe I’ll get my Coaching License. Maybe the family will get to a couple Red Bulls games.

Here’s to a new year. I wish you more.

Leave a Reply

