30-Day Writing Challenge, Day 20

January really kicked into high gear, so I let this fall to the wayside– In terms of “stuff to do in the average day,” blogging really needs to slide down the list. Oh well. If I was getting some more feedback (hint, hint), I’d be a little more diligent.

So anyways…

20. Put your music player on shuffle and write the first 3 songs that play and what your initial thought is.

Ok– I haven’t had a functioning “music player” in a while, but I do use Pandora on my phone when I’m doing a solo workout. So I just opened the app.

Wow. The 90s ruled. Flannel shirts, burgundy lipstick… good times.

In case you weren’t aware: Toad the Wet Sprocket named themselves from a Monty Python sketch that featured a number of ridiculous band names.

RIP Scott Weiland. The man was haunted, and it all caught up to him. Amazing how that can happen to the truly artistic.

 

Leave a Reply

