New feature: Soccer Mom Sundays

Hey.
Hi.

I decided to do a thing.

Maybe it’ll be a regular thing.

I’m sure I’ve mentioned that I’m the Vice President of the soccer club that my sons have been playing in for a couple years. I’m not a coach, and I’m not a trainer. Heck, I’m not even match fit* right now (I’m working on that).

But I want to contribute…something. To make the game more accessible to the casual watcher. To provide more than a little understanding about the game, since a little knowledge is a dangerous thing. To navigate the sometimes murky waters of this cup, that tournament, and the other league. 

Now I realize that there are plenty of places a reader can go to find these things. I would like to be a sort of home base for readers. I hope to introduce topics and then direct readers
to some of the great resources that I have found.

If you have any questions about soccer or suggestions about what to discuss,  please let me know. I’d like to hear from you, and write about soccer every Sunday.

Leave a Reply

