Musings on no one 

Hi everyone. I know I haven’t posted in a long time– I’ve been focusing on sports writing over at MLSFemale. But these words started knocking around in my head tonight, and I had to write them down. It reminds me of the song “2am” by Anna Nalick….my diaries screaming out loud. They’re not about anyone I know. It sounds like a relationship I’m going to have with a story character I haven’t met yet. Pretty sure it’s a guy. I wonder where he’ll be. 

I hover through life and wonder if you do the same. There are so many moments where I catch myself thinking about you and wondering if you’re doing something even remotely like what I’m doing. Do you laugh at your own thoughts? Do you dry your hair from back to front? Are you the kind of person who creates harmonies for songs on the radio that don’t already have them?

It’s not that I don’t have a life to live, things to do. Everything that’s supposed to happen, happens. Maybe I just want you you see them happen. I want to see what happens with you. I see you all the time, so it’s not like I have to constantly guess. It’s those moments out of sight that are never out of mind.

Do you have a sense of purpose? Would you be willing to let me help you find one? Can we share one? Is that wrong to want to make such a proposition? 

Leave a Reply

